It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs has negative effect on our social development and therefore should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The past 50 years have seen a dramatic increase in violent programs published on television channels, leading to adverse impacts on societal behaviours. This raises a certain question about diminishing these contents or not. In this essay, I tend to argue that they should be limited. The reasons for this are as follows. First of all, broadcasting programs with the content of violence pave the way for generalizing such behaviours in society. Most people have an educational attitude towards TV shows; Meanwhile, depicting violent scenes makes them an ordinary and typical treatment, leading to their acceptance by society members in the long term. For instance, the Terminator film where the role model uses a gun and kills people to achieve his goals immediately could intrigue audiences to do the same in real life. In addition to generalizing violence, it could increase offences in society, consequently. On the other hand, exhibiting violent programs could increase chaos and insecurity in communities. Due to a psychological principle, teaching or learning by videos is one of the most efficient ways. Hence, displaying aggressive content with even exciting scenes results in learning violence unconsciously and implementing it. According to research, watchers of action films tend to behave harshly, 50% more compared to the fans of comedy films. Having learned these sorts of treatments, thus, people are more likely to resort to bullying in their daily lives. Moreover, continuing this trend could substitute for human behaviours like kindness or being generous. In conclusion, I think producing violent programs should be declined; otherwise, they could intensify social challenges. Furthermore, if governments wish to have a tranquil society, they should persuade the TV industry to produce milder programs.