Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on the art (e.g. Music and painting). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people assert that it is more advisable for the authorities to invest in public services instead of art. Owing to the social well-being and the current inclination of residents’ needs, this writer totally agrees with this statement and will explain it in the following sections. It is straightforward to recognize that public services provide crucial contributions for the whole social sustainability. With improved facilities, increasingly residents are appealed to and will utilize these services more frequently, which leads to an enormous and stable profit for the national budget. In the long term, it is this budget that is responsible for the economic growth. Take Vietnam as an example, where the majority of healthcare centres have witnessed an innovation recently illustrating that 20% of national income emerges from medical fields. Subsequently, education, transportation as well as other aspects also experience a rise in income. Another key element that must be mentioned is the general preference among the public. Following this statement, the vast of dwellers in these present days are able to enjoy various forms of art conveniently due to social networking sites and online shopping. Whenever one has a demand to perform artistic activities, a wide range of tools, for instance, brushes, colour patterns, speakers and microphones are always available on the digital market. Because of this, no drawbacks have been recorded, therefore an investment in this aspect is definitely a waste. Consequently, there should be a lack of essential budget for other necessities, which gradually harms social stability. In conclusion, it is worth considering to spend on public properties rather than art. However, this essay has outlined the primary purposes for the approval.