In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is a notorious trend around the globe that an increasing number of people are contracting personal fitness trainers instead of attending to workout classes or playing sports. This essay discusses the motives behind this phenomenon and explains why, in many cases, this might have more negative impacts. There are two merits of having a personal workout trainer. Firstly, it is more convenient. This is because many workers do not have enough time to commute to gym or sports centres nowadays. Therefore, having a personal trainer at their disposal is usually more practical as it saves time on trafic. Additionally, it provides better personal feedback. This is due to the trainer's attention being restrict to whom contracted them and, as a consequence, more professional attention is given. For example, people who attend to gym often complain about not receiving enough attention and, in some cases, being at risk of injuring themselves due to exercising in the wrong position. However, there are several reasons why having a personal trainer might be a negative trend. The most important one is that individuals often miss the opportunity to increase their teamwork skills. This is because attending to private exercise classes often do not involve doing activities in a group and having to deal with challenges such as personality differences and helping others. Moreover, people who do not go to workout classes might lose having interesting social interations to other individuals. For instance, one often know new individuals with similar interests at gyms, having the opportunity to build new relationships and discover opportunities related to work or different hobbies, for example. In conclusion, the aspects behind why many people are contracting personal fitness trainers are due to practicity practice and focused feedbacks. The reasons why this might be a negative development are that opportunities to work in a team are lost and new social acquaintances are reduced.