In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

Many regions in the world are increasingly improving the advancement of technology to cope with the expectation of the community. The writer believes this is rooted in the replacement of the traditional system and will eventually benefit the country’s environment. It must be understood that the new development in technology can help replace the core of old methodology to manage residents. That is because the outdated method of managing residents prohibits the potential value of each dweller by putting several steps as well as limits which are intended to control criminal rate, and, subsequently, the involvement of AI and alike technology can virtually prevent any suspicious illegal activities from happening in the first place. Therefore, the authority can cut down numerous unnecessary stages and then alleviate the cost of setting up or upgrading the corporations. For instance, the report in the USA shows that retailers save 30% of maintaining businesses due to the introduction of virtual credit cards. When it comes to deploying new technology, there is little doubt that it eases pollution. In other words, the utilisation of advanced technology in energy production, say solar panels, has been reducing waste along with carbon dioxide emissions on the grounds that those technologies do not depend heavily on non-renewable resources to produce massive amounts of energy. As a result, humans completely exploit natural resources, so waste is not produced, and simultaneously avoid creating toxic fumes. Take Vietnam as a prime example, where the employment of windmills as the substitute for coal plants produces 1 billion kw per hour, 25% higher than the previous method. In conclusion, the investment of the government in technology stems from the requirement to change old-fashioned processes. Additionally, this will resolve the current environmental problems.