A lot of people nowadays are spending too much money and they don’t save anything for future use. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary era, many people favour spending all the money they earn. Also, they do not save anything for the future. From my perspective, it is a negative development and there are a myriad of reasons contributing to such opinion which will be examined further in this essay. To begin with, saving money is important to create an emergency fund. For instance, if someone gets a health emergency which is an unforeseeable circumstance of one's life then he can easily cover his expenses with the funds he saved for the future. On the other hand, a spendthrift person might not be able to pay for his spendings such as medical bills and therapy charges. Therefore, to create a safe financial life one has to save funds which somehow offer ease during the hard moments of life. Moreover, saving has an another advantage which is it provides freedom to a frugal user of money. For instance, if somebody preserved money for his future use then his life does not depend upon the paychecks. He can easily take off for vacations from his work and does not have to worry about his costs of daily life. But, the people who are not conscientious enough towards wealth they cannot have control over their time. They could not spend some moments of life comfortably like a miser person can do that. Thus, preserving wealth is a necessity of life. To conclude, there are many unexpected situations of life when a human needs huge amounts of cash to cover his expenses. Besides this, wealth is required to take control of one's time. Wealth saves someone from not only emergencies but also from other distresses that come from daily busy life. Hence, it is crucial to preserve finances.