It is something said that people who do work that is physically hard should be paid as much as people who do work that needs high level qualifications. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of a salary. While some people believe that people who work physically hard should be paid as much as people who work with high-level qualifications, I would argue chefs and dishwashers should not be paid the same amount. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that people who have higher qualifications should earn higher salaries than people who have unskilled jobs. This is because doctors, engineers and lawyers have to study at university for many years, but dishwashers can work right away and do not need any academic qualifications. For example, in Australia who want to be a doctor have to study for 7 years at university and they have many responsibilities to deal with this job. As a result, it is reasonable for doctors to have higher salaries than dishwashers. It is worth pointing out that doctors, engineers and lawyers should get higher salaries than dishwashers and chefs. This is based on the fact that these jobs deal with stressful situations, and they work for long hours daily. For instance, as reported in the New York Times, 80% of doctors and nurses have to work long hours each day because they have to be ready when emergency situations happen and save their patient’s lives. Consequently, their high salary is reasonable with their significant responsibilities. In conclusion, we can observe that highly education people should earn a high salary because of their responsibilities, knowledge and skills. Overall, I strongly believe that unskilled jobs can not get the same pay with people who have a university degree.