Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It cannot be denied that nowadays there are several improvements occurring in the transportation system. it is believed that pollution created by vehicles can be reduced with financial help from the government in the advancement of public transportation as well as by the reduction in public transit fares. I partially agree with the given scenario. To begin with, the development of mass transit will increase the utilization of public transport among the population which automatically reduces the need for personal travel. However, lower transit rates will attract the public to commute by bus or train. Consequently, there will be less traffic on the roads which lead to less pollution as well as a decrease in the need for fossil fuels. on the other hand, either less expense and improved public conveyance will drop the air pollution or usage of petrol in the vehicles but there is the majority of people will always prefer their own vehicles. Although, there will be fewer charges for public transport it can not be available in an emergency time. Moreover, Public transport can only be available for specific hours and on particular routes. Therefore, It will be inconvenience for the people who live in the countryside where public transport is hardly available. In conclusion, It can be analyzed that despite the monetary assistance from legislators will provide help to decrease pollution the movement of individuals cannot be limited to public transportation because of some limitations like time, area and personal preferences. Therefore, higher authorities should find some other methods to maintain a balance between the usage of public transport and personal vehicles to reduce pollution.