Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a larger collection of paper books. To what extent do you agree?

Most the libraries are focused on expanding the collection of books to attract visitors instead of keeping up with the modern day and using technology, I agree that libraries ought to replace paper books with E- books for variety of reasons Firstly, the use of fragile material had flaws over the last decades, paper is very prone for damage due to a lot of factors like humidity, fire and bookworms. New technology like E- books could be uploaded to a E-library cloud and help users to read and obtain information from any device and reobtaining it even if the device is destroyed Secondly, technological resources allow users to spend much less time finding information, the convincing features of E- books helped to encourage users to find information through it, features such as the search feature allowing users to find information by word by word, copy and paste features aided in the quotation and more other features, that eased users to find information with excellent precision, minimal effort and time. Finally, due to lack of space, some libraries might be lacking some books and materials, some new updated versions of a book don’t get to be shelved and obtained books kept in boxes. for instance, a periodic journals and magazines might not be used so frequently because of how fast a new issue is released. To sum up, while traditional books have great value the use of new technology resources in libraries will greatly benefit the visitors and librarians.