Some people say that music is a good way of brining people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present day, it has been believed by several people that music brings various generations, traditions, and cultures closer together. I strongly disagree with this statement, due to the fact that there are enormous numbers of nations, and each of them has various tastes in music, as well as it can not connect them due to the generation gap; consequently, they will not have the same interest as well. People have diverse preferences when it comes to music, much like how different cultures hold varying beliefs. Even when individuals from different backgrounds listen to the same song, their interpretations and feelings about it can differ based on their cultural perspectives. For example, my 16- or 17-year-old classmate enjoys listening to Kazakh pop music, especially to a rapper named 'Askha Prince,' as it boosts his self-confidence and brings positive emotions, while my foreign acquaintance called Zuki, who has listened to pop music, did not agree, because only rock melodies can make her calm and relaxed. Furthermore, music cannot connect person to person if they have a significant age gap. Through the decades, music has changed noticeably, as in modern times, people do not understand the value of music. Hence, nowadays, there are numerous fake singers who release meaningless types of songs, while in the Soviet Union, there were many significant melodies. For instance, my grandmother, who is 67 years old, still adores old songs and condemns her own grandchildren for listening to such terrible songs of " Morgenshtern,' whose video clips do not even make sense. In conclusion, music is unable to bring nations together due to differences in age and preferences in the field of music.