Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two different views between students ' universities about whether to study other subjects besides their major subject or focus on their current field of study to improve it. I believe that students who want to learn about other subjects, such as history, geography and art, might be more valuable than other students who focus on their main subject, which lets them be successful in their future careers. On the one hand, some people are enthusiastic about their field because they believe that this will allow them to be useful to the public in the future. In addition, they are likely to be capable of solving specific problems in the community. In particular, students who focus on their main subjects for a long time such as medicine, are reasonably good at their own field of study that is practical and helpful for individuals in this subject. On the other side of the coin, if students want to participate in other subjects, which they might be interested in learning, like history and geography, they might be collecting information about them. Although they should spend a lot of time reading, searching and so on, about different subjects, they might increase their ability about other aspects of life, such as knowing about history, which may grow their problem-solving skill and help them learn about things from past, like monument places, or geography which encourage students to know more about environmental pollution, in this case, they are going to be able to protect their communities by sharing their knowledge. Finally, from my perspective, university students who want to learn other subjects can be more efficient in the community. It is inevitable that the public needs specialised people, but some who learn about more than one subject are likely to be more practical because they are more aware of several aspects of the community' issues, such as environmental pollution, so they can transfer this information even between family and friends that can increase people's knowledge. In conclusion, both types of students are needed by the governments and the public, but I think people who are interested in learning some other subjects may have a better effect on their relatives.