In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, the students tend to stay with their families during their university years, whereas other students, prefer to study outside their cities and live far away from their families. This essay will elucidate the reason why the merits overshadow the drawbacks. Living in solitude provides us with many benefits, particularly in terms of life skills. Staying away from the family trains us to be able to manage and handle things independently. Ample evidence has demonstrated that when individuals live alone, they flourish and unlock their potentials that previously were undiscovered. This is undoubtedly rewarding because we can add more value to ourselves, as well as mature our mindsets and personalities. Furthermore, relocating to a new city offers us numerous joyful opportunities. Residing in a foreign city is not always easy, and therefore we need to socialise and expand our social circle. It leads to a holy experience since we will able to meet several new individuals, exchanging culture and fresh ideas. Moreover, these new people are also there if we would like to explore and enjoy the town together, adding more cherish to our new chapter in life. This scheme is certainly a thing that you will never encounter if you choose to stay in your hometown, as you are stuck in your area and comfort zone. A single disadvantage that might occur is the homesickness, where you deeply have longing feelings for your family. However, this situation is not as miserable as it might seem, as we are now in the digital era and technology is in abundance to support our long-distance communication. Ultimately, my viewpoint suggests that moving out to a foreign place offers a great deal of personality growth, as we can technically improve our life skills and enhance our ability to socialise. However, apart from that, there is a tiny drawback that we can easily tackle, thanks to our mobile phones.