It is responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extend to you agree or disagree with these statements?

Each person is obligated to have a retirement plan after their career, and it is not the government's duty to have a retirement schedule for their own people. I strongly disagree with this statement, because of the services that citizens provide for them and their basic assurance. Firstly, civilians pay all sorts of taxes to them, whether it relates to cargo shipped from other countries. Or, the money paid for their gas, water supplies, and electricity, with all of them being basic human needs. All of these are being cut from an individual's income which they hardly earned by working under the same system. For example, if a citizen is law-obedient and has an honest career earning his salary, they should never be worried about what comes after in their senior years. This is the least they could expect. Another reason is that this relationship is not one-sided, with civilians also providing all types of benefits for them. If people belonging to the same system are flourishing in their jobs; that also means the same for the country. For instance, if hand-crafted goods bring a lot of attraction to the government area, with tourists roaming it and buying their products, that means the people are being paid a good amount of money, so it will bring the same success to them as well. So the reasonable reaction to this is to assure their future for their good deeds. To conclude, with the many great assets that individuals provide for them as well, such as tax paying and complementing their government's good image, it is mandatory for them to have a solid foundation that enables them to rest easily after their careers.