In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast transport for cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally believed that, a few individuals believe that lots of fund is needed to enhance the current public transport. While some others consider it’s better to allocate it to build new railway routes for fast trains connecting to other cities. In this essay, I will discuss both of these perspectives. On one hand, enhancing current public transport would provide plenty of benefits. By improving the public transport, it’s possible to reduce the cost of commutes and attract more people to use the shared conveyance. Furthermore, the number of private vehicle would decrease, and also the pollution produced. People’s health are affected too, because of the reduced pollution and the needs of physical movement in transit. Singapore is the best example for this, with its great mass transit facility, people tend to use it more and it’s really affect on its citizen lifespan too. On the other hand, building fast trains between cities enable folks to commute long distances. Consequently, people don’t need to rent near their offices, hence the location are not overcrowded. It is also helpful for tourist to explore other cities for vacation. For example, in Jakarta, a lot of individuals want to go to Bandung at weekend for holiday, but the traffic jam really obstruct. After the government built Whoosh, it’s easier for the citizen to go vacation. In conclusion, there are many benefits to both views. However, I agree that improving current public transit is more important. The impact to cheaper mobilization, lower pollution, and health benefits is more needed for the citizen.