Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, we live in an era of vast modern devices and inventions growth. Many believe that this improvement is responsible for the increasing gap between the rich and the poor, while others argue that it actually creates a more equal world. In my opinion, advanced technologies can be used to reduce gaps in society. To begin with, people are blaming gadgets because those who cannot afford them are now falling behind compared to those who come with money. It is true that catching up with the constant upgrades of devices requires a considerable amount of budget. Additionally, update of new information is another challenge that could be troublesome for some. For instance, communities living in rural areas especially if no stakeholders are taking action to socialise those updates to them. Nevertheless, numerous studies show that with the utilisation of electronic devices and the internet, many now can access better education, occupation, and overall living quality, including those coming from third-world countries. In addition to that, affordable gadgets are now being distributed globally. Thus, making it easier for everyone to explore unlimited knowledge and learn about cultures from different places and fields. For example, with Duolingo apps, Indonesians can now learn to speak Japanese or Korean easily from their own bedrooms. In conclusion, although there are arguments against today’s range of technology since it increased the social gaps, many support the change because it can be used to reach the opposite result—a more equal world. I personally agree with the following statement, technologies could be our solution to make many essential necessities accessible to more and more people, no matter who and where they are.