The number of people who are overweight or obese is far higher than in previous generation. What are the reasons for this, and How this problem be tackled.

Nowadays, it is a dime a dozen that people often run into the obesity issue, which is a ubiquitous phenomenon around the world. The run-of-the-mill people certainly believe that the young generations are possibly more vulnerable to being overweight than the older citizens. Hence, this essay is going to elaborate on the legitimate reasons and how supposedly people and government come across the aforementioned challenge. To begin with, there might be two crucial causes that play an important role in the formidable problem coming about to teenagers. First, it is inevitable that they feel like eating the processed meal frequently containing a lot of sugar in their daily life. Let's say, a snack must questionably provide over 50 grams of sugar. In addition, they also avoid training their bodies physically in terms of boosting the carbohydrate metabolism that is possibly conducted at home. Based on the data, only 40% of adults in Indonesia allocate their downtime to hit the gym. Moreover, to resolve the issue, parents and the government are required to collaborate together, which takes into account their specific actions. For instance, the mother must undoubtedly play a paramount role in providing healthy food that is convenient for their kids every day to deter consuming unhealthy meals. In contrast, it coincides with the government that supposedly makes a tough regulation regarding the ready meal production in a company to reduce utilisation more sugar cane. To sum up, based on this essay, commercial foods and movement exercises may contribute to the level of obesity that has been inferred by many researchers. Consequently, citizens and nations must totally go together to diminish the issue in two various ways.