Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development

These days the income of well-known popular people in the societies exceeds those of policy makers who are working in government's wire. There are some causes and it seems to be a more drawback than a positive point which this essay is going to elaborate on. It is widely acknowledged by public opinion that socially famous people are very influential among members of society. Therefore, one thing which leads to a higher rate of income by these people derives from their publicity. For instance, they easily appear in the media and advertise a product in return for a great deal of money or they may act in a TV show for a short moment in order to absorb the viewer in exchange for a considerable amount of money. In other words, they earn exceedingly due to people's interest in them as they are at the centre of attention. surprisingly, state regulators and those who directly are working for the government and hold top positions in the countries are making money less compared to celebrities due to their notoriousness which comes from their performance in the country and promises left undone. As a result, higher-ranking authorities decreased their salaries due to less productivity. Obviously, this can not be an acceptable sign for any country in which this group of people are infamous and people lose their trust in them as they need to defend and run the government for better purposes and compete with the world. In conclusion, publicity should accompany politicians at least as much as other well-known people in public opinion and if it is otherwise something fundamental needs to be done in order to eliminate this approach and bring back their authenticity to them.