The cultures of many countries around the world becomes more similar than they used to be. What are the reasons for this trend? Is it positive or negative?

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of cultures. While some people believe that cultures around the world should not be similar, I would argue that it is beneficial for people to learn about similar cultures. There is no doubt that social media platforms have influenced people to learn new cultures from different parts of the world. This is because TV programs show a new trend in fashion from famous celebrities who are advertising and promoting brand-new clothes. For example, as recently reported news in Thailand, 80% of the increasing profit selling clothes from Korea because people want to wear the same clothes as their idols which they wear on TV. As a result, social media platforms can encourage people to have similar cultures. It is worth pointing out that people can learn a different cultures around the world, and they can prepare themselves for their education. This is based on the fact that people who want to study abroad can gain their knowledge by listening to Western music and reading a newspaper from the countries they would like to study. For instance, before I came to Australia, I had to read the news and learn about the Australian culture which prepared me to understand these cultures before I went to Brisbane. Consequently, it is important for people to learn and understand a different culture before they go to travel or study abroad in another country. In conclusion, we can observe that cultures around the world can be similar, and people have benefits of learning from different cultures. Overall, I firmly believe that it is an advantageous trend.