Some people believe that violent media directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The severity of violence has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, questions about whether violent media directly results in violent behavior are raised. In my opinion, violent behavior is caused by the channels to some extent. Irrefutably, individuals can learn about violent methods. This is because, with the prevalence of media, a wide range of channels contents serve specific ways of violence and inform detailed reasons for situations. This obviously leads to the curiosity of imitation and this in turn encourages them to make a fault situation by force. What is more, although the entertainment of media cannot be ignored, the lightness of violence is instilled by media. To exemplify, plenty of action films include scenes of severe violence for enjoyment and general drama programs illustrate a man's character who makes fights as manly and fearless. This, therefore, results in incorrect awareness about violence. Nevertheless, the public can distinguish what is right from wrong. In other words, since a plethora of contents associated with violence offer the caution of alarming scenes, they sufficiently understand fiction scenes and the risk of imitation so, they barely like to follow violent scenes. To recapitulate, the public can distinguish what is right from wrong but individuals can learn about violent methods and the lightness of violence is instilled by media. Thus, violent behavior is caused by the channels.