These days the fashion in clothing are constantly changing. Is this affecting Individuals and the environment in a positive or a negative way

Nowadays, fashion plays an important role among individuals. Especially, due to Instagram and other social applications, people are more attracted towards fashionable clothes. However, there is always a change in clothing styles and people try to stick to the latest trend. I think it is affecting people and the environment in a negative way and this essay will outline some examples and a conclusion to support my view. To begin with, individuals are now spending their time and money on fashionable outfits. Furthermore, there are various reasons behind a constant fashion change. For example, if an actor wears fashionable outwear in their movie, people tend to get influenced by their fashion or if any famous influencer promotes a new style, people are likely to buy those clothes. Due to this, younger people and teenagers try to buy more clothes. Also, some young people measure their lifestyle in terms of their clothes which I consider a negative development. Moving forward, due to the heavy demand for fashionable clothes, manufacturing companies try to use cheap products to process their orders quickly. As a result, when individuals throw away their clothes, they never decompose due to the presence of harmful and low-quality raw products. Recently, there has been a drastic increase in air pollution due to the heavy demand for fashionable clothes from China and the race for fashionable clothes was at its peak during the Covid. As a result, governments banned Chinese clothing during the Covid because of infected clothes. In conclusion, I believe that it is good to wear fashionable clothing but changing them frequently is not a good idea. Also, there are many negative effects of this trend where teenagers are likely to get influenced by latest fashion. Also, using cheap and imported clothing affects the environment in terms of land and air pollution.