In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common belief that nobody will read printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. However, I firmly believe that there still will be physical newspapers and books even though they will be replaced by online. On the one hand, some people say that no one need printed news in the future because online news is delivered faster without any cost. Furthermore, they say it may be a better choice as we do not need to cut the trees and it is good for protecting our environment. For instance, according to a recent study, using devices like e-book readers can save 30% of trees annually in America. Not only it can protect from deforestation, but it is also more economical. On the other hand, I believe the analogue newspapers and books cannot be fully replaced as the devices like computers and e-book readers are not everywhere in the world yet. For example, in some developing countries in Africa, not every individual has a computer and the rate of utilizing the Internet is less than 30%. If every piece of information is replaced by the Internet, many people from poor countries cannot get the news easily. Furthermore, there are some elderly people who prefer the old ways of reading still exist. They say, that reading online makes their eyes very tired. To sum up, it is clear that there are some people who prefer reading news and books online, but I believe that there are still some people who need actual newspapers and books in their lives. Thus, it cannot be replaced by online even if it is cheaper and faster than analogue ways.