Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. But still some people prefer to work in offices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Ever since the pandemic occurred, many organisations shifted to work from home instead of working from an office, as it was easier to continue their work from remote locations because of the advancement of technology. They were able to achieve their goals via the usage of computers, laptops, internet, and modems. Some believe that it's an optimal solution than working from the office as it is more cheaper and flexible. Others argue that working from home is less professional and less effective because employees are not able to achieve their desired goals on time. I believe a more nuanced approach is necessary. To begin with, advancements in technology have made it possible to continue working from home with the use of computers, laptops and modems. As the internet is easily accessible to everyone, it made working from home easier, with the help of applications, such as Zoom Meetings and Google Meetings, it was easier for organisations to help communicate with larger groups at the same time. Additionally, proponents of remote work also have additional benefits, such as it is more convenient, cheaper, and less time -consuming. For instance, working from home is more convenient and effective for human well-being. Organisations have to pay huge amounts to maintain offices and during those times that cost was saved. Moreover, commuting to offices is more time -consuming because of rush hours and traffic, lastly, remote work also benefited nature, as we observed, during the pandemic roads, air, water and surroundings were less polluted as compared to earlier days. Conversely, others argued that working from home is not as effective as it seems and it has several drawbacks. Most of the time employees faced electricity outages and internet issues, while working from home because of which they were not able to deliver their targets on time, however, offices have better electricity backups which can support a large number of systems at a time. Additionally, working from home was considered less professional as people were less active at home as compared to offices and this approach is not effective in the long run. In my opinion, I believe a balanced approach is necessary, organisations should go hybrid as it gives the freedom to employees to work from their desired location, due to this employees will be more active, engaged and less exhausted from daily travelling to the office. As a result, it will be more effective for employee's well-being, organisations, and the environment. In conclusion, while remote work is beneficial for humans, the environment and organisations, they have several drawbacks such as being considered less professional and less effective in the long run. A more balanced approach is essential, where organisations should have a hybrid job type so that it is not that exhausting for humans. Employee's well-being and environment must be prioritized by the organisations.