Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that legal authorities ought to allocate their budget to academics rather than to sports and leisure activities. However, I believe both are equally important for development. Therefore, I totally disagree with the above statement because sports activities are essential for the physical and mental growth of a child. In this essay, we will support our ideas with explanation. To embark on, extracurricular activities are necessary for mental growth. Students are mostly engaged in studies and exam pressure harms their mental health as a result some children might feel anxious and depressed. To surpass these emotions they need some recreational activities like arts and sports which may divert their minds for some time. Moreover, activities like arts and crafts bring out the creational side whereas sports bring enthusiasm. For instance, recent studies from the Board of Education reported that students who participated in extracurricular activities achieved higher grades than others. The other factor which is really significant is physical health. Along with mental growth physical development of a child is required. Taking part in games like volleyball, cricket and various more Promotes fitness and helps to maintain a good weight. Along with this, they also help in boosting the self-esteem and competitive spirit of a student. For example, the world health Organization reports that children who participate in games are healthy and deal with daily life situations really well To Sum up, the Government should invest in sport and education equivalently because both are essential for the development of a child mentally and physically.