Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has scientifically been proved to have bad effects on people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The vast majority of people believe that stores should not be permitted to sell food or drink that needs to be scientifically proven or this can lead to bad effects on individuals' health. In my opinion, I totally concur with the given statement due to several specific reasons all of which are to be explained in this essay. The first and foremost reason why stores need to restrict food or drink that has not been proven healthy is due to the fact that the likelihood of suffering from gastrointestinal diseases has increased three times compared to previous years, and this sickness tends to be more prevalent among the youngsters over the next few decades. A research conducted by the Department of Medicine, it has been scientifically proven that limiting the sale of unhealthy food and drink will not only lead to improving public health, but also reduce healthcare costs. Secondly, on the other hand, banning certain products could infringe on personal freedom and the right to make individual choices, also shops may suffer economically if they are unable to sell popular but unhealthy products, as well as, potentially leading to job losses and unemployment. But, in some cases, there might be challenges in consistently and accurately determining which foods should be banned due to evolving scientific research, and the main problem is the time-consuming issue. In conclusion, it is a fact that education and awareness campaigns might be more effective than outright bans, empowering consumers to make healthier choices on their own will cause an unprecedented result.