Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the contemporary era, scientists have invented various devices to improve people's lives. One of the important ones was an aeroplane. It is said that people try to decrease their trips by aeroplanes annually, or stop using these devices. What I believe is that the flight system has a significant role in our lives, and I think the drawbacks of lacking this system are more than the environmental advantages. I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, flying has had several detrimental impacts on our environment recently. As aeroplanes consume a lot of fossil fuels, they emit too much carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Hence, reducing the number of travels can create a significant change to solve this problem. Moreover, a lot of natural resources can be preserved, and the amount of pollution will decrease. As a result, people can breathe fresh air, and the risk of different diseases will be reduced. Similarly, fewer greenhouse gases are emitted to the air, and the air temperature will not rise. Consequently, we can stop some of the effects of climate change and global warming, like rising sea levels and the extinction of different species. On the other hand, there have been several reasons for using air transport, which cannot remain stable after a decrease in air trips. For example, a lot of urgent work might be cancelled in the healthcare and political systems. These appointments can change people's lives impressively. Similarly, people might not tend to improve their personal or professional lives due to decreasing trips, and wasting much more time compared to the past. As a consequence, globalisation might stop, and the connection will be limited. Therefore, some countries might not develop enough because they cannot have great interactions in different fields with other countries. Furthermore, some people might use other transport systems like buses, trains, and cars. These devices can waste their time a lot, as well as emitting more CO2 into the atmosphere. In conclusion, although there have been some environmental benefits from reducing travel by aeroplanes, it might reduce the connection among different countries, which is harmful for some of them. I recommend that we reduce the CO2 emissions by using the most modern technology in aeroplanes, and avoid using old aeroplanes to achieve all purposes.