Nowadays, many people prefer to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reason for this? Do you think it is a positve or negative development?

Despite the improvement of awareness among the public in modern days, more and more dwellers would rather purchase well-known styles of clothes, vehicles, and other goods than buy cheaper things. This writer assumes that this derives from the societal perspectives and the influence of globalization, leading to an adverse impact on the individuals’ financial burden. It must be acknowledged that people are currently affected by the surrounding thought. In other words, the social norm regulates what people do and think, motivating them to buy classy clothes, state-of-the-art cars, and many other modern items. Consequently, the majority of people in societies are materialists, who always take an interest in expensive accessories. Take Vietnamese people as a pertinent example, where most metropolitan consumers buy overwhelming things due to their opinion of noticing external materials based on societal attitude. Another factor affecting the recent way citizens buy items is that this would be caused by the worldwide integration of new cultures from external communities. This is because the majority of nations around the world want to have strong relationships with each other in order to strengthen and develop economies. For this reason, the young generation would be exposed to trendy and unique items that urge them to buy without any consideration, leading to turning them into famous brands. The USA, being a contextual example, has one of the highest numbers of people affected by celebrities and social media, who purchased famous items that were imported from foreign nations. In terms of personal issues, it is a writer’s perspective that individuals would be stressed about their expenditures. It should be self-evident that the more stylish brands are, the more expensive the prices are, causing the immense amount of money they spend. Furthermore, the income they earn cannot require the amount of spending on high-cost items. As a repercussion, they will be suffering from the burden on account of the large payment bill. Thus, increasing the amount of spending based on their purchasing ambition and putting them in financial hardship. Taking into account, the potential motivation of societal thought and the globalizational integration between many countries are contributory factors worth considering. Nevertheless, it should have been demonstrated that it is a negative adaptation to the difficulty of personal finance.