Fewer young people choose to work in farming. What are the reasons? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

In this contemporary epoch, the rate of population indulged in farming has dropped. I wholeheartedly believe that farming occupation should be promoted among youngsters. This essay will delve into the reasons behind this scenario and lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the most predominant reason is that young people consider this occupation outdated, they lack interest in this field. Due to the technical advancements, most farming tasks are completed with the help of machines and youth do not get a chance to know about the significance of farming. Furthermore, the output in this job is quite low, in comparison to the inputs that it requires. Humans need to work hard in the scorching heat of the sun, but with just one heavy rainfall all efforts are drained off which is quite disappointing. Thus, the uncertainty of return demotivates the individuals to opt for farming as their occupation. Ultimately, young people should be encouraged to enhance their interest in farming because this occupation plays an important role in every person's life. Farming leads to the growth of fruits, vegetables, and other crops. Thus, it supports the life cycle of this ecosystem. Moreover, if they do not want to choose this as their profession they can do farming as a leisure activity. Having a green garden with some fruits, adorable flowers, and some occasional vegetables is also beneficial as farm work does not mean growing crops on huge land, but a small effort also matters. To conclude, as per the matrimonials mentioned above, individuals' hectic lifestyle and mentality make them feel that this profession is out of fashion. Likewise, they are not interested in doing hard work as they are looking for shortcuts for high returns which have poor repercussions. Therefore, today's generation and posterity must be encouraged to adopt this work for the positive development of the nation.