There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It's common that a variety of flavors of music are more and more popular all over the world, mainly because it could put people in a better emotion. In my opinion, in every country, their domestic music is much more crucial for residents locally than that from other parts of the world. Individuals in favor of music argue that music could make them feel better when faced a more difficult and complex life. For example, many young individuals, especially on this Monday morning who usually are tired and depressed on the subway often tend to listen to some smooth and happy songs which might recharge or distress them to get rid of those bad emotions. Also, some smoothing R&B rhythm could help citizens to stop thinking and get ready for bed in the evening. While music has no nationality and might be a great tool to modify human feelings,songs and instrument plays contain different kinds of special cultural features which are far more critical for inhabitants domestically than that from overseas. It means they are likely regarded as the representatives of national culture to express local residents' moods. Taking Rap as an instance, its popularity among young people in many countries has been increasing. To some extent, it tropically represents American awareness of freedom and competition. Hence, most Americans would perhaps go to participate in various related concerts, musical festivals and competing shows every year instead of other foreign musical events. In conclusion, music often makes people feel happier. Moreover, those traditional parts are far more essential for local people than those from foreign.