In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What are the main causes? How can we deal with this problem?

There is an increasing trend of criminal activities in many nation-states which is attributed mainly to under-employment, illiteracy and weak judicial structure.To prevent these acts, the governments should provide more jobs,a quality education and strengthen the police force. The phenomenon of increasing crime estimates has multiple etiologies.First of all, the under-developed nations having less number of jobs for the youth is the main reason behind this menace.The masses not having any source of income resort to wrong-doings to feed their families. For example in Pakistan, the maximum street crimes are reported in Karachi which is the world's third most populous city but with less than fifty per cent employment rate. Secondly, the lack of education increases nefarious thoughts in people's minds.In rural areas of Sindh, terror activities are on the surge due to the paucity of good-quality schools. Thirdly, the police department's inefficiency promotes the culture of robbery. Kenya for instance, where the security apparatus is known for its corruption has the world's highest offence rate. Finally, the fragile judicial system causing delays in punishments is to blame for the lawlessness.The African countries are a vivid example of injustice. The remedies for the increasing criminal trend need the contribution of the governments and the masses.The executive should provide more jobs for the people.To illustrate this In the UK with a higher proportion of the working class has the lowest crime percentage in the world. In addition, the parents and the administration should aim for high-quality education and better grooming of the younger lot.Well-educated communities are less prone to become banana republics. Moreover, if countries can develop a corruption-free police, it will greatly reduce terror incidents as many gangsters get released after bribing the law-enforcing individuals. Furthermore, the judicial reforms can be helpful in this regard.Swift accountability will discourage the folks from illegal activities. In conclusion,the menace of criminal tendencies in a society which is chiefly because of growing unemployment,lack of knowledge and corrupt practices of security agencies can be curbed by the creation of job opportunities, better training of forces and improvement of legal structure and the educational system.