Some people think that younger people are not suitable for important positions in government. Others think that it will be a good idea for younger people to take on these positions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different views about whether younger adults are well-suited for significant roles within governmental structures. This essay will discuss the reasons behind these two views and demonstrate my own opinion. There are two main reasons why some individuals believe that government officials need only seasoned leaders. The usual argument against young officials is that they don’t have sufficient knowledge and experience to handle the complexities and responsibilities of high-ranking positions. It is likely that they may make many errors, which will lead to negative effects on the whole society. Another reason behind this is that many societies have traditionally valued older individuals in leadership roles, viewing age as a sign of wisdom, stability, and authority. They lack the trust that younger people are suitable for positions of power. In contrast, many blame the experienced leaders for their mess in some regions and countries, thus expecting that idealistic young adults can bring changes. There is another thought that young people often approach issues with fresh perspectives, which means that they can come up with innovative solutions that traditional thinking might overlook. In my opinion, it is never a problem to have young officials in our government structures, given that they have the right qualifications and the determination to serve people. I agree that young adults can have many new ideas and bring solutions that have more diversity and inclusion. But I also think it is better to let them start from the lower position so they can gain experience and knowledge of how to deal with risks and make important decisions. However, if they are capable of these significant roles, I believe it is not a problem to let them take on the power.