In recent years, farming practice has changed to include methods such as factory farming and the use of technology to improve crops. Some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional farming methods. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

These days, farmers use many chemical substances in farming that can be beneficial in terms of larger size of crops which can help to farmers meet to people's needs and address shortage of natural resources problem. While some people assert that these methods are necessary to address global demand for foods among individuals,others,including me,believe that it can affect welfare of animals adversely. On the other hand,it is claimed by some that genetically modified foods are important as there is a growing demand for foods.Because of overpopulation, people consume more and more crops and in this case, farmers add some fertilizers or chemical substances to make harvests in larger size and consequently,it helps to them gain more crops and address people's demands. For instance,in many developed countries,increased consumption of harvests can put a strain natural resources,which ultimately can result in depletion of sources. Therefore, farmers use new methods and using small amount of ground,they make crops in larger size which can help them to meet people's needs effectively. On the other hand,I would side with those who contend that using new methods in growing food can have detrimental impact on animals as well as biodiversity. Although farmers utilize many chemicals to improve food,these substances should be experienced firstly and farmers should identify that they are safe for people's health or not.In this case,they experience them on animals which can be hazardous for them and it can lead to death of them,in the long run, loss of habitat and biodiversity. To cite an example,after farmers grow new foods in which chemical substances has been used,they want to know its side effects on people's health. Therefore,they use them in cats or other animals to know and it can contribute to health problems on cats and even death of them. Taking everything into account, While in farming,utilizing new practices are vital as it can help to meet the people's needs,I think that it is important to acknowledge its deleterious impacts on animals and our habitat.