Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the majority of people think that children's ideological, worldview and language skills can be enhanced by reading various types of books rather than watching TV programmes. Although television reports about current events and global news, they cannot improve a range of skills, such as problem-solving, communication, and learning different types of languages like some books. I entirely agree with this statement because there might be other underlying factors contributing to it. To begin with, reading different kinds of books is frequently regarded as a primary reason for fostering the imagination and ideological abilities of children.More broadly, in recent years, more and more people's rates are reducing in terms of reading a book as opposed to before because of the development of modern technology, like TV. In other words, I thought that the driving force in today's they do not have extra time for reading books and newspapers. Full-time occupied individuals can be perfect examples in this case. Therefore, they choose a watch TV news instead of reading to develop the skill of imagination. In addition to this rationale, in a social lifestyle, learning academic and religious books helps either materially or religiously. It is widely acknowledged that by reading various books, such as math, history, biology, and foreign dictionaries, not only you can foster intellectual behaviour but also master other countries' languages. This is exemplified by, the proportion of learning languages through some books is higher than the shares of television programmes. Admittedly, nowadays, reading a book plays a key of improving imagination and solving all problems associated with academic life. In conclusion, if many people improve their reading publication ability, it can impact efficiently on future generations. Furthermore, they can avoid addiction to new gadgets which always affects negativity to our environment