Children today spend too much time on electronic devices such as smartphones and computers. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

However, many people believe that youngsters spending most of their time on gadgets like computers and cell phones is acceptable. I think in the same manner and agree with the given statement. My inclinations are justified in the ensuing paragraphs. Out of all the arguments regarding children spending time on smart devices,the strongest one to prove my view is they are used for educational purposes. This is to say because student education has now shifted to a digital world. For instance, due to Covid19 many educational institutes switch their education online from in-person. Thus, to fulfil these requirements it is mandatory to consume more time online by using phones and desktops. Besides this, it is also true that all entertainment sources are available on smartphones. For this reason, youngsters spend too much quality time for refreshment and relaxation. The other reason to prove my point is the world is now switching to online marketing and digitalisation. Because of this reason, children are encouraged to learn more about technology and implement it in future for their job purposes and to achieve business success. On the contrary, some people counter the mentioned support. The foremost argument they do is young children must spend their time doing yoga and meditation. Also, it is better to be social and learn more about culture by not using technology. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, It can be said that despite spending time to be social and to be physically fit, my reason for using smart devices for learning and limited entertainment purposes as well as to learn business ideas is logically acceptable.