In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry

Despite certain developments in agriculture, people still suffer from hunger in a number of parts of the world. There are several reasons for this issue, which this essay will clarify and cover several ways to solve. First, poverty, many cannot afford to buy products from the market or any other place of sale. The second is climate change, which is often met in many regions, such as extreme weather such as droughts or floods, which can devastate crops and livestock, leading to food shortages. Even ongoing conflicts and wars are depriving communities of food and the reason for this is that they leave the area where they live or move to other places. Finally, food waste can be seen in several various areas as a result of which it is not possible to consume and food shortages occur which result in people starving. Although these situations are experienced, there are a lot of key solutions that help prevent hunger. Investment in Smallholder Farmers, and supporting small-scale producers with access to better seeds, tools, training in sustainable practices, and market access can increase their productivity and income. Then, developing rural infrastructure such as roads, storage facilities, and irrigation systems can help ranchers get their produce to markets more efficiently and reduce food waste. Mainly, education and training, all of which can be provided in nutrition can empower communities to produce more local food and lead to richer harvests. In addition to, promoting Gender Equality, empowering women farmers with equal access to resources and decision-making power can improve household food security and nutrition outcomes. In the end, to make peace or not to waste food according to the way that is simply deduced from the causes. To conclude, this famine is man-made and results in the death of so many people that at least some effort should be made to prevent it from happening.