Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of television. While some people believe that TV is beneficial for educational purposes, I would argue that television is more useful for entertainment. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that people can receive a lot of knowledge through a variety of educational shows. This is because the shows on TV provide knowledge, basic information, and education to viewers when they watch TV programs. For example, the show called “Talk with Andrew” is a TV program show in Thailand for those who love English. This program focuses on basic pronunciation of words and conversations in English and this show can help people be more confident when they speak English. As a result, TV programs can gain knowledge and educate viewers. However, it is worth pointing out that television’s main purpose is for entertainment. This is based on the fact that TV plays a significant role in allowing people to have free time for each member of families to relax after their work or study. For instance, The New York Times survey has shown that game shows on TV can encourage people in their families to spend time together after their work and study. Also, that can reduce stress levels from their daily work life. Consequently, watching TV programs is useful for entertainment. In conclusion, we can observe that television can provide some knowledge and education for people. Overall, I firmly believe that the main reason for TV is for entertainment.