Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of city travel. While some people believe that driving vehicles like a car is the best way to travel in a city, I would argue that using a bicycle is a better way. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that travelling by car are faster than other transportation in busy urban areas. This is because a car is convenient and comfortable for people who would like to travel from one place to another. Also, it can provide more passengers and carry any items with them. For example, some people in Thailand normally go on holiday with their families by using a car which can carry heavy items with them during the trip. As a result, cars can be convenient for more passengers like families and carry heavy loads, while they are travelling. However, it is worth pointing out that cycling is the best way for people to travel in a city. This is based on the fact that bicycles can improve people ’s health and environment when they travel in a city. Also, cycling is cost-effective and does not require additional expenses. For instance, In Amsterdam, people who visit this country can use public bikes while they travel around the city, and they do not pay for it. This can encourage people to get fit and improve the environment. Consequently, using a bicycle is suitable for city residents. In conclusion, we can observe that a car can be beneficial for people who have large families and need to travel around the city regularly. Overall, I firmly believe that people should use a bicycle to travel around the city because this can reduce pollution and improve their health.