There are many zoos around the world these days. What are the causes of it? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays there are many zoos around the world. The reason of that from ancient times people tame wild animals. Thus, this tradition saved for these days. From my opinion, for animals better to live in natural environment then to be keep indoors or it should be large area close to natural. Firstly, animals in zoos keep in unusual area for them. Often, they live in cages with less physical activity. Moreover, life in different area effect for some animals health. For instance, White bear from North Pole. This type suffers when live indoor without high activity and snow environment. Zoo’s employees try to provide good condition but sometimes it not enough. Secondly, zoos exist for entertainment and education purposes as a rule. There are zoos with open area such San Diego Zoo or Safari. In these types of zoos animals live in usual area or natural environment. What is more it is interesting to look for animals in natural area when their active. People around the world come to Safari to look how animals interact with each other in wild area. To sum up, for animals it is stressful to live in small cages with less physical activity. They suffer because they do not have habitual environment and activity that they have in natural area. Singularly some types which live in specific places. However, there are big zoos with excellent environment that allow animals to live wonderful.