Some people say history is one of Is the most important school subjeother people think th bad in today's world subject like science And technology Are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While every subject at school is crucial to some extent, many people have different opinions and beliefs regarding this matter. Some individuals say that history is one of the most significant subject at school; However, others point out that modern subjects such as science and technology are more essential than history. In my view, I believe that history is one of the most important area of study in school. Some people articulate that history is crucial because it helps citizens preserve their culture and gives them knowledge about their past. They say that history helps young adults learn about the past events which took place when they were unborn or very young, even though it does not prepare them for their tertiary education. For instance, youngsters can learn about how their country was colonised and how it gained freedom through this subject. Moreover, they believe that history helps children preserve the culture, traditions and values of their country. On the other hand, some people think that science and technology subjects are more relevant to this modern world and can create a lot of opportunities for the youth. These individuals argue that these subjects are more practical than history; therefore, they can equip students with background knowledge and foundations for a lot of programs in universities. For example, there are a lot of programs in universities that are related to the science and information technology fields. Personally, I side with those who say history is a crucial discipline in education because it can help pass on wisdom from ancestors and the elderly to the younger generation. In conclusion, this debate will remain a heated one, as some believe that studying past events is important, whereas others argue that science and technology subjects are more useful than history because they prepare students for tertiary education courses. In my opinion, history is very important because it help children know their values and traditions.