some people say in order to prevent illness and disease governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the contemporary world, environmental pollution and housing issues have contributed to the deterioration of public energy and some people believe that governments should develop initiatives to address these challenges. While I agree with this sentiment to a large extent, I am inclined that compelling outcomes will not be readily evident by simply concentrating on solving environmental contamination and housing challenges. To commence, it is undeniable that the dire quality of air and water is one of the major factors for the degradation of public wellness. In metropolitan areas, rampant air and water adulteration, stemming from industrial activities and urbanization processes, leads to chronic diseases. For instance, the Ganges River in India correlates with severe ailments, including cholera, dysentery, and hepatitis, due to an overwhelming amount of industrial and human waste discharged into the river. Additionally, inefficiencies in housing schemes exacerbate the issues of overpopulation and poor living conditions, leading to a lack of adequate sanitation, ventilation, and essential services. Consequently, these densely populated neighbourhoods become the breeding grounds for disease vectors, such as mosquitoes and fleas. Therefore, if governments put more emphasis on mitigating environmental issues and housing dilemmas, such problems will be alleviated to a great extent. Nevertheless, simply focusing on environmental and housing complications is not an effective way to combat all illnesses. It is imperative to recognize alongside these efforts, the government should prioritize raising public awareness and implementing educational programs. Furthermore, the promotion of robust lifestyles can encourage people to adopt healthy habits. To illustrate, a campaign in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam called upon the local citizens to incorporate a daily 30 minute-morning walk into their routines. As a result, the participants reported noticeable improvements in their mental and physical health. In other words, by enriching the population’s knowledge about fitness and prompting them to a more active lifestyle, the government not only lowers disease-related mortality rates but also eases the burden on its healthcare system. To conclude, it is pivotal for governments to come up with initiatives to tackle obstacles posed by pollution and housing inefficiency in order to improve the population’s strength. However, the underlying problems are not limited to those conundrums and the population itself still plays a crucial role.