Some information in films, books and on the Internet has a negative influence on young people. Some people think that such information should be controlled. Give your opinion on both sides of view use your own experience and example.

While various content provided by both physical and online materials, such as magazines and websites, have a harmful impact on the youth, some people assert that such information should be censored. This essay will discuss both perspectives on this matter and will conclude with personal thoughts. First and foremost, one compelling argument supporting media control is that it can hinder easy access to violent content from young people. Since nowadays digital devices, which allow them to browse a wide range of information at any time, are prevalent, even educational institutions provide them to young children to foster their academic studies. This is because restrictions on Internet usage can play a pivotal role in protecting adolescents from detrimental sites. Specifically, without careful consideration, they may face identity thefts and fake news, leading to undermining their safety and misunderstanding. Therefore, nations should establish regulations on media access among young people. On the other hand, one grave concern about such regulations is that this may impede their processes of developing interests in new perspectives. This is because, in this society, the Internet has offered ample information to the public, which is advantageous to enhance their academic performance and raise awareness of social issues. To illustrate, YouTube is one of the renowned social media, which can exert a powerful influence over the public as it encompasses various types of content. Thus, while watching YouTube, young people unintentionally encounter a part of social issues close to their lives, such as a significant change of conditions in a nearby lake, which is caused by climate change. As a result, they eventually realize how impactful climate change is. Therefore, access to various media can benefit both the youth and society. In conclusion, while regulating access to media serves to protect young people from detrimental content, it can eliminate an opportunity to be aware of social issues and learning processes. In my opinion, although I strongly believe that both perspectives are beneficial, governments should strive to strike a balance for offering safe content to young generations.