Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Illnesses relating to external impacts have always been a problematic issue. To alleviate this, some people suggest tackling housing problems and reducing pollution in the environment. In this essay, I strongly believe that these are the most effective solutions and can benefit citizens in the long run. To begin with, it is crucial to recognize that environmental pollution affects human beings detrimentally. To illustrate, most of the food we consume every day is grown on the land, and we need air to breathe and function our bodies. If the quality of the air and the soil continue to worsen, it can lead to severe diseases such as lung cancer or intestine issues. Therefore, the authorities should take action to mitigate polluted areas in order to boost the quality of inhabitants’ lives. Another factor that is worth to be considered is housing problems. Sanitary systems or water resources should be improved to benefit local inhabitants in the long term. This is because humans need drink to survive as well as washing and cooking every day. If there were not any pure water supplies, people would not have a good health status. Those who live in slums or places that lack freshwaterwater sources, are seen to be more likely to suffer from diseases and other health problems. To sum up, sanitary downsides, including pollution and rain supply, are proven to be the most profound factors that affect individuals’ health status. Hence, governments should pay more attention to reducing environmentally polluted areas and offering fresh water to enhance life’s condition as soon as possible.