Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. What extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the government should pay attention to reducing environmental pollution and solving problems to prevent disasters such as illness and disease. This writer agrees with the statement and will discuss it below. The essential point can be recognized that illness comes from pollution. In many high- pollution areas, the local citizens always suffer from a variety of illnesses affecting their lungs and stomachs. As we can see, when marine species live in polluted rivers and seas, they can be poisoned, and humans can be ill when they eat their poisoned food. Moreover, if the government does not concentrate on decreasing environmental problems by solving industry waste in the environment,. Another point is that air pollution is not only bad for one area, but it also causes damage to another area. For example, air pollution can move to another area and make that area polluted, and increase the risk of illness. When residents’ breath in a poisonous atmosphere, their lungs will be poisoned, and they will suffer from lung disorders; moreover, cancer can appear in their cells, so it has dangerous effects on their survivors. In consequence, the higher the level of pollution, the more people can die if the government does not take any action to solve these problems. In conclusion, humans' health can be dangerously affected by pollutants, so governments have to pay attention to solving pollution problems.