Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental and housing problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a consideration that authorities should avoid disease and illness by concentrating on housing and environmental issues. This writer contends that although that solution is a difficult obstacle, it will have a positive impact on human health, especially in this era. To begin with, pollution is one of the most common reasons leading to disease, and decreasing the living standard of humans. In other words, it can be understood that the environment is the source providing essential conditions such as oxygen, water or food for people. So if this ecosystem becomes polluted severely, humans’ lives will be affected in many ways. For example, individuals who reside near industrial factories often put up with being lack of fresh water because, after the manufacturing process, these factories discharge all of the poisonous wastes into the river directly. Despite responding several times, this situation still continues happening in some areas, reducing the quality of resident’s health. Thus, the government should tackle this problem as soon as possible, limiting water pollution in order to protect our lives. Besides, due to the development of society, the accommodation needs of citizens have gone up significantly and many skyscrapers or high buildings are being built. To clarify, during the manufacturing process, employees must use construction machines which release untreated emissions, leading to air pollution. For instance, contact with toxic gas every day will increase the ratio of getting into trouble such as shortness of breath or another disease related to the lungs. Consequently, standing in the long term could reduce human expectancy, which is why authorities should take action now to prevent unexpected results. Taking everything into account, the government should be aware that focusing on environmental and housing inefficiency is a necessary task of authorities and come up with initiatives in order to protect residents’ health.