Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A lot of people could cause a nuisance that may disturb others, and for that reason, some people believe that noise levels should be maintained at all times. While others believe that it is a personal choice and that there should be no restrictions. I believe that sound levels should be controlled, and this essay will discuss the reasons. On one hand, individuals with a lively and spontaneous personality may frequently host or join events that may cause high levels of intensity which could result in unintelligible and unnecessary noisiness. However, even individuals that are shy and quiet could have uncontrollable levels of noise intensity. For instance, in friendly hangouts or night outs, a group of friends could get very loud due to the dopamine and adrenaline rush just from having an enjoyable time. After all, it is human nature to express our feelings in one way or another, and for a lot of people, it may be through their unmanageable vocals. On the other hand, humans also need time to themselves. Usually, after a long and tiring activity, they would need time to rest, energize, and be ready for the next day. Peace and quiet are vital to maximize their rest time, but if that calmness is disturbed by unforeseen factors, then it would affect the quality of rest. Consequently, the feeling of annoyance and disturbance would rise, resulting in noise complaints being made. Besides, loud noises could affect more than just rest time, other activities that would require calmness and quiet levels of sound could be disrupted. In conclusion, it is human nature to be loud at times, but disturbance and annoyance could cause conflict that could be avoided otherwise.