(VMN)Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, government should focus on reducing environment pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that preventing disease and illness requires a solution for declining environmental pollution and housing issues from the government. The writer contends that the urgent call of the government's is essential to alert the citizens and, together, solve existing problems such as polluted water or housing pressure. It is undeniable that a part of the world's water has been polluted in recent years. Water pollution, which is a basic human necessity, has a serious impact on people's health. It is shown that water is the main source of many dangerous water -borne diseases, such as Ebola. Without a proper guide, an individual's health can worsen and even lead to death. Due to that, the government is responsible for dealing with the unprocessed waste poured down the rivers by the factories. Moreover, it is needed to enhance citizens’ awareness of putting litter in trash bins and not littering, especially in streams and rivers. These actions, therefore, can limit the potential for suffering from some relevant dangerous diseases as well as improve the inhabitants’ lives. Another point worth considering is in terms of housing. The significant rise in population has led to the problem of overlooking sanity in the workplace and living places. Following the hustle and bustle in many cities, city dwellers likely spend less time paying attention to the sanitized level in their house. This results in the formation of an unclean and messy environment where thousands of deadly bacteria are hiding, ready to give the victim a chance to get a dangerous illness. Hence, having a sanity restriction and encouraging residents to keep their living places tidy are essential. To sum up, recent developments have altered the living environment, causing more issues that profoundly influence daily life. Thus, the government’s attention and action are crucial to alleviating these troubles and improving the inhabitants' health.