Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some notions, governments should prioritize alleviating pollution and housing issues in an effort to protect people from diseases. I would contend that tackling problems of environment and housing is a certain way to reduce illnesses, while there are some arguments that public health is not saved by tackling environmental regulations and respiratory diseases. To begin with, governments play a crucial role in the healthcare system. This is due to the fact that, government policies can significantly impact public health by controlling pollution levels and ensuring access to healthy living conditions. They can implement various laws in order to restrict citizens litter illegally and make them fascinated by applying policies of governments in their living space. For instance, according to the UN Environment Programme, Finland has adopted policies on major pollution sectors. The tiny gaps in implementation, financing, capacity and monitoring mean that pollution levels are decreasing and a steady decline in the burden of disease from household pollution in this country proves evidence. Therefore, governments have a profound impact on the public health system. It must also be considered that poor housing conditions can lead to communicable diseases and affect mental health. This can be acknowledged that inadequate sanitation or lack of clean water may contain many risks for people. Because of that, parliament and governments notice to citizens that building more healthcare infrastructure and social welfare is essential. Besides that, about the retailing of housing estate, down payment assistance programmes exist for potential homebuyers. Loosening banking regulations to allow smaller down payments can ease the burden on buyers and help ensure homeownership is more attainable for the middle class. Take Maastricht in the Netherlands for example, the local authority creates various opportunities for community to buy houses and pay for them over the years. In conclusion, focusing on reducing pollution and housing issues in order to tackle healthcare problems always shows efficiency in society. Therefore, people should follow the laws of governments in order to show efficiency.