Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the solution to prevent illness and disease is that governments should concentrate on facilitating environmental issues and housing problems. Personally, I agree with the statement and this essay proves it. Since the issues of pollution and housing are increasing leading to the explosion of disease, it is understandable why the authorities have to solve problems such as the environment, and housing areas. To begin with, it can reduce the percentage of viruses in an area by organizing a campaign to clean, and improve the quality of the area. The more filthy the areas are, the more viruses can be contained. Furthermore, filthy places tend to make insects that can cause diseases to increase such as flies, and cockroaches. As a result, the percentage of infection may be reduced due to the benefits of the campaign that the authorities organized. There is another advantage of solving environmental pollution is that it makes the quality of living improve significantly as there are not any good conditions for the viruses to live. By encouraging the residents about the knowledge of the diseases, they can help the government to prevent the infection as well as protect themselves from illness. Besides that, they can educate their children so as to clean their rooms. Consequently, the residents enhance their knowledge about the diseases, potentially leading to a good lifestyle. In conclusion, I agree that the government should pay attention to reducing the environmental and housing problems to improve the quality of life and facilitate the percentage of viruses that can lead to infection.