Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era, the issue of health is something which bears some consideration. Some people believe that local state should develop initiatives to improve environmental pollution and address housing issues which have contributed to the deterioration of public strength. As far as I am concerned, I am on the same wavelength with them on this matter because of better living conditions and healthier life for individuals. It is an undeniable fact that the environmental pollution problem is more and more serious, and its effects on humans, animals, and vegetation alike can be grave and irreparable. As a result, this problem has a long-term negative effect on both physical and mental health. Moreover, hundreds of lives are claimed in the world due to people’s daily activities – those related to the degradation of the environment. For instance, today’s farmers are no strangers to the practice of overdosing the farmlands with pesticides and insecticides. Besides that, countless factories are poisoning the water with toxic refuse and environmentally unfriendly chemicals. Hence, it is necessary for ministry and residents to effort stopping these activities and save the majority of people from unnecessary diseases. Another point to consider is that housing problems should be properly addressed in order to combat disease, especially in areas that contain loads of bacteria and pathogens such as plentiful accommodations and slums. Indeed, these densely populated neighbourhoods become the breeding grounds for disease vectors, such as mosquitoes and fleas. Therefore, if governments put more emphasis on mitigating environmental issues and housing dilemmas, such problems will be alleviated to a great extent. Nevertheless, simply focusing on environmental and housing complications is not an effective way to combat all illnesses. It is imperative to concede alongside these efforts, the government should prioritize raising public awareness and implementing educational programs. Furthermore, the promotion of robust lifestyles can encourage people to adopt healthy habits. To illustrate, a campaign in Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam called upon the local citizens to incorporate a daily 30 minute-morning walk into their routines. Consequently, the participants reported noticeable improvements in their mental and physical health. In other words, by enriching the population’s knowledge about health and prompting them to a more active lifestyle, the government not only lowers disease-related mortality rates but also eases the burden on its healthcare system. Taking all points into account, it is pivotal for authority to come up with initiatives to tackle obstacles posed by pollution and housing inefficiency in order to improve the population’s fitness. However, the underlying problems are not limited to those conundrums and the population itself also plays a crucial role.