In the last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous people being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right to privacy. To what extent do you agree?

Historically, renowned people have been harassed by the media. Nowadays, some techniques have been applied in artists' lives in order to avoid being hounded by an intrusive paparazzi. For this reason, many people argue that celebrities have not enjoyed their privacy. I personally agree with this statement, and in this essay, I explain the reasons. To start with, many superstars have been under pressure by the media owing to their popularity. Besides, cutting-edge technological tools have allowed worldwide access readily to personal information about famous people, hence hundreds of followers are knowledgeable about each specific detail. However, there have been negative impacts on celebrities' lifestyles and their development as normal human beings. For instance, Justin Bieber had his debut song "Baby" when he was a child, although reaching their acme very soon, he lost his childhood, even dealing with drug addiction. Additionally, well-known people do not have the possibility to spend quality time with their families, mainly because they have to hide themselves and their personal information from the press. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo has argued that some leisure activities such as walking around a local park or having a date in a traditional restaurant have not been carried out for many years, hence many fans want to leverage the opportunity and take photos as well as the press records every scene. To sum up, celebrities have sacrificed their privacy because of their careers. Once they start their professions, they have to be aware that most of the time cameras and news will focus on their lives, thoughts, and feelings. Then, some restrictions should be created in order to guarantee their privacy.