In today's world of advanced science and techonology, we still greatly vaulue our artists such as muscians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In contemporary society, despite the developed technology, individuals who work in artistic fields such as musicians, painters and writers are still valued by humans. The writer of this essay argues that art can teach certain lessons in life that people cannot learn from science and technology. It is undeniable that craft is a form of creativity which means it can be understood in various meaning. In other words, artworks show society how to think from different perspectives which the science world cannot offer because of its stringent rules. Constrastly, in artistic fields, individuals are allowed to freely use their imagination and; therefore, develop their cognitive thinking skills. Consequently, this way of thinking helps people to gain deeper insight into things and easily think of possible solutions when encountering problems. For instance, a cat is just only an ordinary animal in researchers' eyes; however, a cat in literature can be a family member, a friend or even a hero who can help the world. Another essential skill in life that art can provide is how to sympathize with others. To simplify, as the world is rapidly developing, individuals are getting busier which leads to ignorance towards life and surroundings. However, community can again find their feelings and emotions back through artistic pieces because every artwork instils the writer's thoughts in it. Take music as a prime example which has been used in many charity campaigns to encourage people to donate to the poor. A survey conducted in Korea shows that with music, some organizations are able to raise funds up to millions of dollars. In conclusion, it is the opinion of this writer that only art can teach humans how to observe from different views as well as support other lives which cannot be taught by either technology or science.