Some people think that marketing and advertising is useless because people buy their products from some shops which have good quality of services and products. Do you agree or disagree?

Mostly, people tend to buy items due to the good promotion. Since the market is getting smart, they prefer to spend their money depending on the quality of services and supplies offered. I strongly agree with the importance of better hospitality and supplies beyond the marketing strategy. Experiencing the high value of items and services, generates loyalty and satisfaction in the industry. Marketing can actually come from the commerce themselves. Once, they go to the shop with a nice treatment from the seller, can be a plus point of that shop in their mind. For instance, I experienced buying a bag in a store namely A, the saleswoman was smiling at me and asked for my references. The first thing which came to my top of mind was the heartwarming ambience there. Then, she gave me three to five choices of bags and gave me time to try them all until I got my favourite. It made me very happy because I was able to pick up my best bag freely without any pressure feeling. However, I had bought another bag in another store, which the saleswoman was not very welcome. The first time she did not treat me well, I cancelled to enter the shop. Hence, now I always decide to buy bags from store A. On the other hand, marketing is actually about reaching the sales target. Due to many tricky marketing strategies without providing a high value of items, sometimes generates a low trust. Different from this, without any promotion, buyers will tend to be satisfied when they buy their goods which function very well. For instance, I have bought a famous hair dryer at an affordable price. In just 2 months it was broken, and could not be repaired. The next time, I bought it again but started by reading the reviews from another market. The good reviews convinced me to buy it, and fortunately, it really functions very well and now, I assume that other goods from that brand are all good. In conclusion, marketing can be created by the market. It is not all about a strategic marketing implementation but how to generate good experiences of buyers, through services and highly valued products.